Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Who Rocks it Better? SNSD vs Rihanna

leave a comment »

I love New Order’s song Blue Monday but since I don’t really listen to the radio I completely missed how Rihanna sampled it for “Shut Up and Drive”.

So if imitation is the sincerest form of flattery perhaps Ri-Ri will be impressed that the Korean super girl group SNSD sampled Blue Monday and lifted a line from her mashup.

So, it’s time again to play who rocks it better?

Rihanna?

Or SNSD?

My verdict?   I guess it’s a cheat to say I prefer Blue Monday but between the other two, it’s a toss up for me.   Both made good use of the sample and they are catchy.

What’s your verdict?

Written by rentec

8 March, 2010 at 4:21 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

