Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Archive for March 20th, 2010

Who Rocks it Better? Jason Derulo vs Brian Joo

leave a comment »

I give a hat tip to Popseoul for this battle.  Who rocks the song In My Head Better?

We have the original singer Jason Derulo in one corner:

In the opposite corner we have  Brian Joo:

In case you couldn’t get enough of it we have both of them together.

That was a lot of that song, so now it’s in my head.  (Yeah, I’m corny but I had to say it).

So who got knocked out and who gets to throw up their hands in victory?  Weigh in.

Written by rentec

20 March, 2010 at 11:33 pm

#TavisBlackAgenda

leave a comment »

I’m at work today (on lunch at the moment) so I’m missing Tavis Smiley’s We Count:  A Black Agenda for America.

Yeah, shucky darn.

But that doesn’t mean you have to miss it.  To watch it live to to UStream to view it.  I suggest also going to Twitter, because this bad boy needs a laugh track.

You’ll get to read beauties like this:

Wbh-promo-shot2_normal elonjames: And on Farrakhan's last freak out, I'm done here. I say good day. I SAID GOOD DAY. #TavisBlackAgenda 30 minutes ago from TweetDeck

Whitebeer_normal iaintnodrunk: OOOOH. “Leave our egos behind and come up with a systematized plan to address the problems of black America.” #booya #tavisblackagenda 38 minutes ago from web

And if you see some good ones (or good points made) let me know because right now… gotta go back to work.

Boooo……

Written by rentec

20 March, 2010 at 12:57 pm

Posted in African Americans

Tagged with ,

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers