Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Up Hill for Hillary

leave a comment »

Let me get this right: Hillary Clinton is running for the democratic nomination, right?  I was just wondering because her campaign seems to be alienating the democratic electorate with snippets like Obama hasn’t won any significant states and the rich doesn’t need a president.  The middle class and poor need a president?  Does this mean the rich will get preferential treatment in a Clinton administration? (I know they usually do but at least they are just putting it right out there in the open.

I don’t know what my favorite knock is though.  It’s toss up between when Robert L. Johnson came out during the SC caucuses and hinted at Obama’s youthful use of marijuana and when Tom Buffenbarger came out and called those who voted for Obama “latte-drinking, Prius- driving, Birkenstock-wearing, trust fund babies”.  They both just sound so much like a Republican retort and that is what I like to see in my Democratic candidate.

So if we don’t vote for her it’s because we are rich or stupid or in a state where our votes don’t count (but not Michigan or Florida).  I don’t know about you but I look forward to a Clinton presidency.  There’s been too much bipartisan harmony over the last eight years anyway which is why nothing has been getting done.  Clinton is ready to get in there on day one and be presidential by antagonizing everyone.  I know I’m insulted and doesn’t that make for a better country because it will unite everyone.  Against her.

The more I see Hillary the more she reminds of the character Paris from the TV show “Gilmore Girls”.  Paris was an over-driven type A personality who found it hard to connect to people and, although smart, didn’t know how to be intelligent without lording it over all of the people in the room.  My favorite Paris moment was when she was dethroned as editor of the college newspaper because her personality became too much to bear.  I’m wondering are we to soon see a Paris-esque meltdown with Hillary. I hope that it’s televised.  That will definitely be more believable to me than those tears she teased out in New Hampshire.

Written by rentec

25 February, 2008 at 3:08 pm

Leave a Reply

