Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Conflicted

with 2 comments

So on the Stuff White People Like I agree with a lot of things and I got worried.  Did that mean I’m a self-hating negro who aspires to be white?

But then I found Stuff Educated Black People Like and I calmed down.  I like all the stuff on there, too, so it shows that it isn’t racial abnegation.

 I’m just egregiously classist.

Carry on. 

Written by rentec

14 March, 2008 at 3:46 pm

Posted in blogging

Tagged with , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I don’t know that it’s exactly classist. LOL I would expect most people of similar education and – hopefully – therefore similar economic circumstances to have very similar desires and preferences. I think that those similarities only increase as one “moves up the socioeconomic ladder” due to a more rarefied atmosphere as it were.

    Once someone has the well appointed Co-Op or the 3 Bedroom Ranch, they’re going to start acting like all the other people with one. Same drives led to the same living conditions, which in turn led to the same responsibilities and the same needs for recreational outlet.

    jonolan

    14 March, 2008 at 4:16 pm

  2. I checked out both of those blogs, and found them both highly entertaining! Thanks for sharing them.

    Madame Monet
    Writing, Painting, Music, and Wine
    winewriter.wordpress.com

    wpm1955

    24 March, 2008 at 10:06 am


Leave a Reply

