Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Dionne Farris

leave a comment »

Well, for this hour I’m on that music tip so I want to pass along that Dionne Farris’ latest cd is now available for purchase.  Her last cd, “Wild Seed, Wild Flower” came out 14 years ago and is a neosoul classic.

So yay!

But –you can only purchase it from her MySpace website.

Say what?!

Mmm-hm.  Man, I still have my daughter walk me through the downloading on my 1stGen iPod shuffle (I usually listen to music on my iRiver mp3 player –easier to download music to) and she wants me to buy her music from there?  

Well… 

I guess I better get my daughter to walk me through it one mo ‘gin.  But Farris is worth it.

Written by rentec

27 March, 2008 at 4:11 pm

Posted in music

Leave a Reply

