Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

You Know You Can’t Get Enough of Them…

with one comment

They get around a lot for a family with 8 children.  Heck, I barely get out the house and I have two teenagers.  A few weeks ago the Gosselin family were on Oprah  with their 8 year old twins and 4 year old sextuplets.  And for the month of May the family graces the cover of KoreAm magazine.  In case you couldn’t tell by the way he looked or the way the kids looked or the fact that when asked questions about his race he answered the the letters on air by saying, “Yes, I’m Asian”.  Or the presence of his Asian grandmother at the kids birthday.  Or the fact that Kate said (to another stupid viewer that asked her if it bothered her that her children looked Asian), “I love the fact that my kids look Asian” I hope everyone has finally grasped that they are Asian. 

Except for Kate, but she’s still cool to me. 

I still love the show, I still love the kids (especially Maddy) and I love Jon and Kate.  What I don’t like is the fact that in order for me to get this kind of attention I need to have octuplets or something like that, which isn’t going to happen. 

Unless P&G wants to sponsor me and then we can talk.

 

Written by rentec

15 May, 2008 at 8:05 pm

Posted in blogging

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I saw a show on them a few months back when she was going thru the pregnancy and then when she had a make over. I thought it was an interesting idea to showcase an asian mixed familiy. I think it’s more funny that the children are described as “asian” and not “white” or “mixed”…but you know how I am 🙂

    Nikki

    18 May, 2008 at 3:25 pm


Leave a comment