Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Election 08: The Denouement

with one comment

So you know, it’s over and it’s President-Elect Obama!

I can’t believe we are here.  Twenty years ago I never thought I would live to see this day and here we are.

And it was a long night.

For the first couple hours I refused to watch the news.  Around 6:30 J came to say it didn’t look good for Barack because Kentucky had went to McCain.

I told J to get out of the room.

Every 10 minutes he would come and bother me about this bit and that bit till finally I had to kick him out and tell him I refused to watch the news with him or discuss it with him until 9pm.

9 o’clock came and I went down stairs and we jumped between the news and the House marathon.  I was really happy when Ohio went to Barack.  I knew it would.  Mainly because everyone here is tired of being broke.  When it all comes down to it, the most important color is green.

But we noted that although Hamilton county went for Obama it didn’t necessarily carry over to other races.

Congresswman Jean Schmidt most likely be back.  And although I’m not all that thrilled about that I think it might be better than her archnemesis Victoria Wulsin (dang, how many times will she run for that seat only to be smacked down by Scmidt)?

Chabot and Driehous are too close to call.

J and I disagreed on a few of the issues, the main one being the water right issues.  We also disagreed on which County Commissioners were cool, should Cincinnati change the way they elect their council people and cameras at red lights.  I will definitely be checking the news in the morning to see what the final status of all these things are.

But tonight I, along with the rest of the world, am awaiting to hear Obama’s acceptance speech.

Written by rentec

5 November, 2008 at 4:57 am

Posted in blogging

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WOOOOHOOOOO
    HISTORY IS MADE!!!

    Zen

    5 November, 2008 at 6:04 am


Leave a Reply

