Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Didn’t the Year Just Turn 2009?

with 2 comments

I thought this was the 21st century but I guess some want to turn the clock back to 1972.

I guess it was good year.  It was a time when black dudes with fros fought against “The Man”.   But do I want to be transported back there via Black Dynamite?  Mmm.. Michael Jai White is all out sexy and the film seems funny as hell.  I guess I can time travel as long as I don’t have to view the movie in the old Regal which was the movie theater in the hood when I was growing up.  Folks would smoke weed during the double features, your feet would stick to the ground from the excess of spilled pop on the floor, and rats sometimes would venture out during the movie.

(sigh)

Yeah, those were good times.

Written by rentec

19 January, 2009 at 6:56 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I never cease to be amazed. WTH? How did they…? What? Isn’t techonolgy great? Michael Jai White is one of two men I told my husband I was leaving him for, but that’s beside the point… We need a sistah to step up now. Let’s get Nia Long to get out her Afro puffs and do TNT Jackson, Aunjanue Ellis could do Cleopatra Jones, Halle Berry could do Foxy Brown and we’ll get Beyonce to do Christie Love. Wouldn’t that be a box office SMASH?

    forensicmommy

    19 January, 2009 at 4:28 pm

  2. I’m hoping that this is just a spoof or a joke movie. I’m reserving comments until I actually view it although since I hit 35 I’ve been less apt to watch gratuitous sex scenes on screen and this might have too many for me.

    I’d love to see Aunjanue Ellis as Cleopatra Jones. She’s a great actress that doesn’t get much attention.

    rentec

    19 January, 2009 at 4:43 pm


Leave a Reply

