Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

What? Not Again!

with one comment

I have 20 more minutes before I have to go home and where I will be in darkness.  Eternal darkness!  Horrible, horrible darkness.

Yes, the husband and the boy will be there, too, but that is beside the point.  Actually, it just makes it worse because it just reinforces that I have to miss Top Chef and Lost.

I didn’t complain last fall when the hurricane winds knocked out my electricity for 3 days and I had to chase those two nuts away from opening up the fridge and staring into it.  Nor did I mumble a word when the ice storm two weeks ago crushed the hood of my car and took it out of commission for a week.

But, Lord, to make me miss Lost and Top Chef tonight?  How did I offend Thee?

(meekly, head bowed)

I repent.  Can I get my electricity back on by 11?

Written by rentec

12 February, 2009 at 1:54 am

Posted in blogging

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Psss . . . I got a couple of links for you so that you can catch up on ANY show you miss.

    http://www.watchtvsitcoms.com/tvshows.html

    http://www.yidio.com/tv-shows

    When the new season of Nip/Tuck started, I had to use these sites to catch back up on all the episodes I’d missed in season 4. Good stuff.

    naysue

    13 February, 2009 at 11:08 pm


Leave a Reply

