Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

What a Brother Should Not Wear

leave a comment »

I found a post over on the AverageBro.comabout Akon’s new clothing line.

I hate the fact that I love the colors because I can’t get behind it.  Do we really need more of this?

                                                    

Or this?

                                                      

Is there a rule that we have to aim for the lowest common denominator?  It’s getting kinda tired.

What I would really love to see are brothers like this:

from dangerous negro apparel

from dangerous negro apparel

 

I’m hoping.

Written by rentec

20 March, 2009 at 4:55 pm

Leave a Reply

