Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

You Can Call Us the Same But We’re Different

leave a comment »

I was on someone’s blog a few weeks ago where this black chick was going on a rant about how dark skinned black women were discounted because our hair was nappy and short and our eyes are almond and small.

I was like, huh?

My hair is nappy but not short and my eyes are almond but not small.  Not all black women are fat or skinny or curvy or straight or dark or light.  We can be different and united, right.

I’ll let Aisha Tyler talk about it:

I’m so mad I had to look checksum up but when I saw it was one of the math nerd words I didn’t feel so bad.

Written by rentec

30 April, 2009 at 8:51 pm

Leave a Reply

