Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Tall Enough

with 3 comments

Okay, so I can admit that I truly loved Barry Jenkins’ movie “Medicine for Melancholy”.  I wanna go out for drinks with him and discuss whether meaning of blackness has finally crept outsides of it’s hardlined borders.

I’m not stalking, just putting it out there, Jenkins.

He has a short film out that you guys have to vote on it because it’s up for an Independent Spirit Award.  It’s about a black woman in love with a Chinese American man.

Click here to view and vote.

Written by rentec

14 September, 2009 at 9:22 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really liked this film. It was so sweet and poignant. I love his work.

    Travp16

    16 September, 2009 at 1:00 am

  2. […] a comment » When I first posted about Barry Jenkin’s short Tall Enough it was just a link so you could vote for it on […]

  3. I love this short…pointed me in the direction of Medicine for Melancholy his first film. Loved it. Definitely worth watching.

    Imani Monique

    6 March, 2010 at 3:58 pm


Leave a Reply

