Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Grooving to…

leave a comment »

Christmas music.  And not just any Christmas music.  Neo p-funk Christmas music.

And who funks p-funk better than Bootsy?

He’s a bad Santa jamma,  baby bubba.  Christmas is 4 Ever is the cd you need to have in the mix with your Motown Christmas and James Brown’s Santa’s Got a Brand New Bag.

I have to confess, I’m coming to it late.  It was released a few years ago and a friend told me to check it out.  I discounted my friend because…  well, he’s white.  I know, I know, it’s a goofy reason but he’s not even from the Natti and what would he know about funk?  And then while I was getting the cd another white guy gave me the thumbs up and said it was tight.

But you know what?  It is!  The title song, Christmas is 4 ever is the joint!  I love it.  And it’s eclectic.  Snoop Dogg is rapping on Happy Holidaze and then you have country fiddler Charlie Daniels on WinterFunkyLand.

If you are having a hard time getting in the Christmas spirit just put this on and get some Egg Nogg.  This will get cd is guaranteed to get Ebeneezer up and shaking his groove thang under the mistletoe.

Written by rentec

7 December, 2009 at 3:39 am

Leave a Reply

