Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Tiger JK Rants on Twitter About Racist Comments

with one comment

Last year one of my favorite rap albums — I’d say top 3– was Feel gHood Muzik by Drunken Tiger.  In the month of October I was constantly playing it and if you happened to ride in the car with me you were subjected to whatever was my favorite song of the week off that double album although Hip Hop Hero (If I Wasn’t I Would Say I Am) has been in the number one position for the last two months.

Yesterday I was excited to find him on Twitter and writing most of his posts in English (although some are typed in Hangul ).  This morning on my way to work I logged on to Twitter and saw Tiger JK was in pain.  After a performance he brought his son Jordan up on stage –for those who don’t know Jordan is his son with his wife rapper extraordinaire/songstress Tasha aka Yoon Mi Rae.  Tasha is half African American/half Korean.  In the comments section of an article people made nasty comments about their son.

Tiger JK’s Tweets:

can’t be liked by everybody i know, there’s an article about Jordan, and some of them relpys make me sick,,,,talkin about race

talki bout his hair being nappy and he looks black , they prolly like 12 , prolly yong kidz but hopefully they learn

racism ,im sure they dont know no better,it’s ma fault for xposing ma son like that tho when they call ma son up to the stage i had a feelin

cant believe the are going as far as using the N word , they need to get the ass whooped by they pops, ignorant ass younginz

callin ma wife and me kid, nappy headed N***R , i wish they would see me in the street

I wish I had advice to give him but I don’t.  The best thing to do is to insulate from the ignorance that is out there is by surrounding oneself with positive people whose on your vibe.  And the dumb azz racists who swipe out at a child online –that kind of stupidity doesn’t always stay under wraps.  I’m sure they will soon be outed for the dregs of society that they are.

Tiger JK and son Jordan

Written by rentec

2 January, 2010 at 2:46 pm

Posted in asians, race

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Damn, cant catch a break even as a kid huh? We can only hope things get better. Hey that kids hair is just like my son’s. Cute 🙂

    Nikki @ EuphoriaLuv

    4 January, 2010 at 11:30 am


Leave a Reply

