Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Groovin to…

with 5 comments

JYJ’s Ayyy Girl

I love this song.  Adding Kanye to the mix is definitely a smart move because with his name it should get more plays although he and Malik Yusef are like decorative flowers on a luscious cake.

But then, who doesn’t like icing?

I’m curious to see how American audience, especially AfAM audiences, respond to the group.  They aren’t wearing low-riding jeans, wife beater tanks or urban wear.

These guys are really pretty.  They are wearing jewelery and the one on the left has lip gloss on.

 Not sure about their prospects since the visuals might not appeal to people but if you are interested in seeing more of them, JYJ will be performing in New York on November 12, Las Vegas on November 14 and Los Angeles on November 19.

Written by rentec

8 November, 2010 at 12:39 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, this black girl love ’em and the rest of TVXQ. I’m not a big fan of that video, tho. In my opinion, they should have gone with “Empty.” The whole pretty boy/androgynous look isn’t that foreign to American audiences. Adam Lambert, David Bowie and, of course, Prince.

    LaniDacey

    17 November, 2010 at 1:36 am

  2. Hello Sardonic,
    I am new to your blog. Can you share how you met your husband? How do people react to you two in public?

    Thanks , Curious Sandy

    Curious One

    26 January, 2011 at 9:03 am

  3. I can’t stop listening to “Still in Love” by JYJ. Best song ever.

    Ankhesen Mié

    4 February, 2011 at 10:33 pm

  4. Hi Sandy,

    Sorry for the late reply. Actually, we met online in a Yahoo Group that kicked me out soon after we connected. LOL But it’s all good, I harbor no ill feelings because if it wasn’t for them I never would have met him.

    Oddly enough, people don’t really react to us. Or maybe we’ve been together for so long that I don’t see it. I made the decision when we became serious that I wouldn’t worry about others, I always keep my focus on him.

    I type a little about my life with him on this blog:

    http://sweetricechronicles.wordpress.com/

    rentec

    15 March, 2011 at 4:30 pm

  5. I found this is an informative and interesting post so i think so it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing ability has inspired me. Really the article is spreading its wings rapidly…
    Libya

    Katie

    31 March, 2011 at 8:06 am


Leave a Reply

