Sardonic Sistah Says

Observations… Ruminations… Ponderances… & Rants from Another Perspective

Groovin to…

with one comment

D Unit!

Hat tip to Mr. Ben’s K-Pop Power Hour for introducing me to this group.  I love them.  They remind me of how R&B used to be back in the 80s and early 90s, when people sang about love and there was a beat that you could dance to.

In an age where most artists are only good for one song, D-Unit’s whole album is buyable. I’m Missing You, Crush, some song featuring Red Roc that I haven’t translated yet — I have this album on constant repeat.

I have only one problem with the CD which is the use of auto-tune. I am not a fan of it, but when you give a song a great dance beat I can tune out along with the voice.

Give them a listen and let me know what you think.

Written by rentec

26 March, 2013 at 2:00 pm

Posted in music

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I absolutely ADORE D-Unit! (I listened to “Luv Me” before an interview to get a hold on my nervous energy, and it worked like a charm.) I hope that they’re successful.

    Moni

    10 June, 2013 at 9:30 pm


Leave a Reply

